top of page

As much as I prayed...

Well here I am again, CD3!!! IUI #2 - BFN!!!!

We have decided to do another IUI!!! Maybe the third time we will get lucky; although I am not as optimistic as I was the first two times. I looked back and re-read my post and I was so happy and optimistic. Well I am here to tell you those feelings are starting to fade. This isn't getting easier!

So back to the Clomid tonight. I am going to try and take it at night in hopes that it will help with the hot flashes.

We have been talking about IVF lately. I know we aren't at that point yet, but we just want to get all the information we can, so if we are faced with having to make that decision then we will have done all the research. Just something we are throwing around. In the beginning, I was against IVF because it is so invasive and very expensive, but now that we are already in so deep we are considering it. Which means we would have to do some money raising to pay for it. We are looking at $12,000 - $15,000 (Oklahoma).

I do however, have some bad news. I think this will be my last post for a while. I will still keep my family and close friends in the loop on what is happening, but as far as posting, I want to take a step back from all things infertility. I think maybe I was/am in a little to deep. I need to try and relax as much as possible and not get caught up in all the TTC talk. I always find myself reading what other couples are doing and then wondering if we should be doing more. Then I get myself all freaked out. So with that being said, I am walking away for a bit. My hope is that the next time I post it will be the post we have all been praying for, a bright, shining BFP!!! Which you never know could be sooner rather than later. :)

Thank you to those who have read thus far and continue to pray for us. We are truly grateful!!!

Jeremiah 29:11: For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord. Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.


Meet the Couple 

Josh & Jessica's Story

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Subscribe for Updates

Congrats! You’re subscribed

bottom of page