top of page

Happy July!!!

Hello world!!! I hope everyone's Fourth of July was fabulous. We had a great weekend. We began on the 2nd with me turning 30!!! We celebrated with my parents that evening. Friday we had the actual party with friends and family. We swam, cooked out and just relaxed. Which is something I needed!!! Yesterday, we went and watched our city's fireworks with some friends and it was the perfect ending to the festivities.

This morning we got up nice and early (6am) and prepared for our second IUI. On July 2, at my ultrasound, I had several follicles. This time both my ovaries produced good sized follicles. The doctor said I would ovulate 3 eggs this month. They were 20mm, 16.5mm and 16mm. We waiting an extra day to let them grow a little more. Friday night, we did the hCg trigger shot and this morning we went in for IUI #2. We had 9 million sperm at 80% motility, which is really great. We used more sperm the first time but they weren't as fast, so maybe this time will be successful.

Once again, we are in that two week wait. I really want to try and stay as stress free as possible these next two weeks. Ha, I really will try but that is easier said than done.

At this moment, I am not sure what we will do if this isn't successful this time. My feelings change every time about it, so I am not going to put that out there. :)

This is a short post. I hope everyone had a safe and happy 4th of July. Thoughts and prayers are greatly appreciated.

Fight.Grind.Repeat

Meet the Couple 

Josh & Jessica's Story

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Subscribe for Updates

Congrats! You’re subscribed

bottom of page